Councilman Tripodi Updates 05/06/13

Committee to Elect Peter Tripodi

Dear Friend
It has been a pleasure to advocate and represent you for almost 4 years as your elected Town Councilman. Regrettably, I have decided to not seek re-election. Instead, with much support and motivation from family and friends like you, I have decided to run for Westchester County Legislator.

This decision was first discussed after our current County Legislator, in a brazen disrespectful political statement, decided to walk out on her job and not vote at all on the 2013 county budget. Whether you agree that taxes should not be increased, or if you believe county government should spend more — neither one of those ideologies were represented that day. While other parts of Westchester County witnessed a bi-partisan budget compromise that their legislators voted in favor of, we witnessed no such actions from our current “representative”.

It is this action alone that has shown me that we need less politicking in our county government and more compromise and results. That is why I am running; my record on the Town Board, working in collaboration with my Democratic colleagues, recommends me to the job of County Legislator. I hope you can support me in any way, even with just your vote on Election Day. I will remain your councilman until December, 2013 and intend on fulfilling this role to the best of my ability, as always. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any and all of your concerns. I look forward to seeing you at my announcement (details below).

Sincerely,

Peter J. Tripodi, IV

Announcement:
When: Saturday, May 11th, 2013 11:00 -11:30am

Where: Town of Ossining Police Headquarters- 507 North St Rd, Briarcliff Manor NY 10510

For more information please email electpete@gmail.com
or call (914) 774-0373

Please feel free to invite as many people as you can to join us.

follow on Twitter | friend on Facebook | forward to a friend
Copyright © 2013 Committee to Elect Peter Tripodi, All rights reserved.

Bazzo 05/06/13

Leave a Reply

