Steven Frieder Group @ The Bean Runner Cafe in Peekskill, NY This Friday 3/22/13 @ 7:30

I’m excited to be presenting new music at my favorite venue in Westchester, the Bean Runner Cafe, with this excellent group!

Friday, March 22. 7:30pm
201 South Division Street, Peekskill, NY – 914.737.1701 ~ beanman@beanrunnercafe.com

Featuring:

Steven Frieder – Saxophone
Luke Franco – Guitar
Joanna Sternberg – Bass
Bob Meyer – Drums and Cymbals

We’ll be playing jazz standards, new original music, as well as works by artists such as Thelonius Monk, John Coltrane and Wayne Shorter. I’m excited to share the stage with my good friends as we explore the connections between Jazz, Blues, Funk and improvisation. Also I will be talking about my upcoming trip to Bern, Switzerland with a New School Jazz group in April. Don’t miss it!

The Bean Runner Cafe has become a high profile venue in the NY area now for the past few years, and I am glad to be returning! They feature great food and drink as well as excellent coffee beverages and desserts. The Bean Runner has also become a great haven for upcoming visual artists. Join me on Friday, March 22, 7:30pm!

Admission is $10

I hope yall can make it out! It’s going to be a great night!

Steven

Bazzo 03/19/13

Leave a Reply

