Assemblyman Steve Katz Media Advisory: Katz Joins Westchester Assembly Delegation For Executive Budget Public Hearing

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: February 12, 2013

Contact: Joseph Ahearn, (914) 774-6856

***MEDIA ADVISORY ***

FOR

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2013

KATZ JOINS WESTCHESTER ASSEMBLY DELEGATION

FOR EXECUTIVE BUDGET PUBLIC HEARING

Assemblyman Steve Katz (R,C,I-Yorktown) will be joined by members of the Westchester Assembly Delegation to hold a public hearing regarding the implications of the 2013-14 Executive Budget. The hearing will be held Thursday, February 14, 2013 at 3 p.m. in Greenburgh.

“The reason I sought public office was to make the inner workings of government more transparent so that my constituents know what Albany is doing. This budget has far-reaching implications, and it’s important that we hear from the public about what they like about the budget, what they don’t like, and what they would like to see us accomplish,” Katz said. “Too many politicians in Albany neglect the people. I will never do such a thing.”

WHO: Assemblyman Steve Katz (R,C,I-Yorktown)
Assemblyman Thomas Abinanti (D,W,I-Greenburgh)

Assemblyman David Buchwald (D,W,I-Westchester)

Assemblywoman Sandy Galef (D,I-Ossining)

Assemblywoman Shelley Mayer (D,W,I-Yonkers)

Assemblyman Steve Otis (D,W,I-Rye)

Assemblywoman Amy Paulin (D,W,I-Scarsdale)

WHEN: Thursday, February 14, 2013

3:00 p.m.

WHERE: GreenburghTown Hall

177 Hillside Avenue

Greenburgh

CONTACT: Joseph Ahearn, (914) 774-6856 Katz4NY@gmail.com

ALL MEDIA WELCOME & ENCOURAGED TO ATTEND

Bazzo 02/13/13

Leave a Reply

