Steve Katz Victory Statement

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Media Contact: Kevin Mercuri

kevin@propheta.com 212-901-6914

** MEDIA STATEMENT **

STATEMENT OF ASSEMBLYMAN STEVE KATZ UPON HIS NOVEMBER 6 VICTORY

November 6, 2012 – Yorktown, NY “First, I wish to thank all of my supporters. From my dedicated campaign staff to the volunteers who held signs, made thousands of calls and spread the word on my behalf. I could not have emerged victorious from this race without all of their commitment and perseverance. I wish to also thank my wonderful wife, Nicole and my beloved daughters. Their support has been invaluable during this long and oftentimes hard campaign.

“I consider tonight’s victory to be a call-to-action. It is a clear vote of confidence in the efforts that I undertook when I first arrived in Albany. Tomorrow, I intend to roll up my sleeves and resume my work – starting with the resumption of electrical power to all residents and businesses. We have only started our long journey towards cleaning up Albany; New York State needlessly hemorrhages tens of millions of dollars every month, I have introduced legislation to stem the bleeding.

“I will maintain my efforts to bring tax relief to citizens and small businesses; bring a moratorium on unfunded mandates to towns and cities; work toward real healthcare reform and make New York a business-friendly state again.

“Finally, it is important to note that I have been returned not to my seat in the Assembly, but rather to The People’s Seat. I serve the people of the new 94th District, not Speaker Sheldon Silver. His money and consolidated efforts to subvert the electoral process reinforces my conviction that he must resign as speaker and an independent investigation must be brought about in order to clean up Albany and restore honesty and integrity to the Assembly.”

###

About Steve Katz

Steve Katz (www.katz4ny.com) currently serves the New York Assembly, 99th District (redistricted to the 94th) and resides in Mohegan Lake, NY with his wife and children. His tenure in the New York Assembly brought about a number of key pieces of common-sense conservative legislation. Dr. Katz is currently spearheading a statewide law requiring a photo ID for elections and has worked tirelessly as an assemblyman to reduce New York’s tax burden and eliminate excessive regulations on businesses. Katz is a veterinarian and has been a small business owner more than 25 years.

Bazzo 11/08/12

One response to “Steve Katz Victory Statement

  1. Lcass10108@aol.com

    Well done Steve. Larry C

Leave a Reply

